Busia

NGAAF empowers self help groups with 1.5 million grant

Busia, Friday May 17, 2024 KNA by Rodgers Omondi/Samuel Barasa Busia County Woman representative Catherine Omanyo, has distributed cheques worth…

More than 10,000 learners affected by floods in Busia

Busia, Tuesday, May 7, 2024 KNA by Salome Alwanda At least 12,000 learners from both Primary and Secondary schools in…

I will be in the ballot for gubernatorial contest in 2027- Arthur Osia

Teso, Sunday, May 5, 2024 KNA by Absalom Namwalo The Principal Administrative Secretary Executive Office of the President Arthur A.…

National Fund for Disabled empowers the physically challenged in Busia

Busia Thursday April 25, 2024 KNA by Salome Alwanda/Rodgers Omondi At least 20 Persons with disability in Busia have received…

Save us losses, Busia fish traders cry to County government

Busia, Tuesday, April 23, 2024 KNA by Rodgers Omondi Fish traders in Busia town have appealed to the County government,…

Nurses in Busia threaten to join doctors in countrywide strike

Busia, Tuesday, April 16, 2024 KNA by Salome Alwanda Nurses in Busia County have threatened to down their tools by…

Government urged to release capitation for schools in time

Busia, Friday, April 12, 2024, KNA by Salome Alwanda Busia Governor, Paul Otuoma, urged teachers to work closely with counties…

Residents urged to be cautious during this rainy season

Busia, Wednesday, April 10, 2024, KNA by Salome Alwanda Residents of Busia County have been urged to be vigilant and…

Governor condemns attack at Omtatah’s home

Busia, Friday, April 5, 2024 KNA by Salome Alwanda Busia Governor Paul Otuoma has condemned Wednesday morning incident where Senator…

National Government to support Busia County to map out tourism sites

Busia, Friday March 29, 2024 KNA by Salome Alwanda The government through the Ministry of Tourism and Wildlife has embarked…
Load More