World Bank

CRA On Mission to Enhance Revenue Sources for Counties

Uasin Gishu, Wednesday, May 22, 2024, KNA by Ekuwam Sylvester The Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA) together with a World…

Ruto puts more pressure for inclusive financial approach towards Africa

Kigali,Friday, 17 May, 2024McCreadie Andias President William Ruto has continued with his call for reforms of international financing institutions that…

Farmers urged to spearhead climate change adaptation efforts in Kenya’s drylands

Nairobi, Wednesday, May 15, 2024 KNA by Joyce Karanja/ Rebecca Wairimu With the ongoing effects of climate change which include…

‘Together4Kiambu’ Initiative by MPs to Secure Government Funds

Kiambu, Thursday May 9, 2024 KNA by Sylvia Wanjohi Kiambu Members of Parliament, under the banner of the ‘Together4Kiambu’ mission…

World Banks loans Kenya Sh41.8 billion for the Kenya Urban Support Programme

Nairobi,Tuesday, 7 May, 2024McCreadie Andias The government has received Ksh.46.5 billion ($350 million) in credit from the World Bank to…

Kisumu city set for Sh300 million upgrade in World Bank-funded program

Kisumu, Friday, May 3, 2024 KNA by Chris Mahandara Kisumu city is set for a major facelift following the release…

Save us losses, Busia fish traders cry to County government

Busia, Tuesday, April 23, 2024 KNA by Rodgers Omondi Fish traders in Busia town have appealed to the County government,…

KEPSA launches carbon market guidebook for Kenyan enterprises

Nairobi, Monday April 15, 2024 KNA by Joseph Ng’ang’a The Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA), in partnership with the World…

Homa Bay county benefits from a world bank project

Homa Bay, Friday April 5, 2024 KNA by Davis Langat Homa Bay county is set to benefit from a Sh…

World Bank awards Wavinya for exemplary implementation of projects

Machakos, Thursday, April 4, 2024 KNA by Anne Kangero Machakos Governor Wavinya Ndeti has been feted for exemplary implementation of…
Load More