Women

Safaricom Foundation aims at restoring 1000 living with fistula by the end of the year

Makueni, Saturday May 25, 2024 KNA by Patrick Nyakundi M-pesa Foundation aims to impact 1,000 women living with fistula by…

PS calls for targeted efforts to prevent and treat obstetric fistula

Makueni, Friday May 24, 2024 KNA by Patrick Nyakundi/Collins Nguma The Principal Secretary (PS) State Department of Medical Services Mr.…

50 women in Makueni undergo successful fistula operations

Makueni, Wednesday, May 22, 2024 KNA by Collins Muuo/Collins Nguma Over 50 women in Makueni County suffering from fistula have…

Kakamega county governor Fernandes Barasa calls for unity among leaders

Butere, Monday, May 20, 2024 KNA by John Ochanda Kakamega County Governor Fernandes Barasa has called for political leader’s unity…

Maendeleo ya wanawake organisation chairperson urges women to join Saccos

Homa Bay, Saturday May 4,2024 KNA by Davis Langat Maendeleo ya Wanawake Organisation Chairperson Rahab Muiu has urged women in…

Youths and women groups in Ainamoi, Kericho County benefit from Uwezo Fund

Bureti Tuesday April 30, 2024 KNA by Sarah Njagi The National government Uwezo Fund has disbursed over Sh3 million to…

Authorities in Turkana have recovered 65 livestock in Loreng, Letea Ward

Turkana, Wednesday April 17 2024, KNA by Peter Gitonga Authorities in Turkana County have recovered 65 heads of cattle in…

Women in Peace Building Redefining Society

Uasin Gishu, Tuesday, April 16, 2024 KNA by Angela Silayo Throughout the 21st century, women have been pivotal in changing…

Women Challenged to take Lead in Matters Climate Mitigation

Kisumu, Tuesday April 9 2024 KNA by Milton Onyango The director of a non-governmental organization Miriam Wanjiku Mothers Rebellion, has…

Women in Migori Get Training Boost from Rotary Club

Migori, Tuesday, April 2, 2024 KNA by George Agimba The Rotary Club of Suna Migori in partnership with Rotary International…
Load More